Yiddish Performers and Lecturers

A-L Go To M-Z

Estelle Deutsch- Abraham Bethesda MD 301-530-6530 Radio
Michael Alpert New York NY Meyshke@gmail.com Klezmer
Prof. Arthur Alt Durham NC ata@acpub.duke.edu Teacher
Cantor Arthur Asher Sarasota FL 941-342-6367 Teacher
Aviva Astrinsky New York NY 212-246-6080 Librarian
Bill Averbach Port Arkansas TX 512-834-2351 Klezmer
Roz Baker Minneapolis MN 612-377-5456 Club
Shane Baker New York NY

kongres@earthlink.net
Lecturer
/ Performer
/

Zachary Baker Palo Alto CA zbaker@leland.Stanford.EDU Lecturer
Michael Baran New York NY 800-922-2558 Club
Archie Barkan Woodland Hills CA 818-999-0433 Humorist, Teacher
Ruth Barlas Boynton Beach FL drbarlas@juno.com Lecturer
Yakob Basner Seal Beach CA 562-431-3774 Teacher
Michael Bass Oak Park IL EMBASS@aol.com Singing Group
Prof. Murray Baumgarten San Francisco CA dickens@cats.ucsc.edu Teacher
Sabell Bender Los Angeles CA 213-461-9781 Theater
Sarah Benor Los Angeles CA sbenor@huc.edu Lecturer/Klezmer
Phyllis Berk Bronx NY 718-548-8629 Performer
Zeke Berlin Palmyra NJ 609-829-9415 Club
Prof. Victor Bers Hamden CT victor.bers@yale.edu Teacher
Debra Halperin Biasca Boulder CO biasca@colorado.edu Club
Cookie Blattman Tamarac FL Lblattman@aol.com Performer
Barry Blum Kailua-Kona HI goliard@aloha.net Klezmer
Dr. Harry Bochner Watertown MA bochner@das.harvard.edu Teacher
Nikolai Borodulin Staten Islan NY nborodulin@yivo.cjh.org Teacher
Joanne H. Borts New York NY JHBorte@aol.com Singer
David Braun Cambridge MA dovid@mit.edu Teacher
Rabbi Ner Bresler Brooklyn NY 718-951-2552 Teacher
Cantor Sheldon Chandler Tewksbury MA hardsheld@aol.com Teacher
Lou Charloff Encino CA 818-708-9851 Comedian
Charlotte Chafran Rancho Mirage CA 760-324-3837 Theater
Cantor Daniel Chick Albany NY 518-489-4706 Club
Sheldon Clare Tucson AZ sheldonc@email.arizona.edu Translator
Libby Okun Cohen Charlottesville VA locohen@cstone.net Translator
Miriam Creemer Dallas TX 972-980-8981 Club
Mark David Brookline MA mhd@yv.org Computers, UYIP
Ari Davidow Chestnut Hill MA Ari@ivritype.com Klezmer Web Site
Deborah Davis San Diego CA ddavis9@san.rr.com Klezmer, Singer
Lucy Deutsch Los Angeles CA lucydeutsch@ca.com Writer, Playwright
Elsa Dragon Scottsdale AZ tootsie17@webtv.net Performer
Gertrude Dubrovsky Princeton NJ GDubrovsky@aol.com Author
Toby Ehrlich Chicago IL taybl@sbcglobal.net Holocaust
Frieda Enoch Potomac MD 301-279-8929 Klezmer
Rhoda Lela Epstein Astoria, Queens NY RivkaNet@aol.com Organizer
Jack Falk Portland OR Jackfalk@teleport.com Klezmer
Morrie Feller Phoenix AZ mfeller@cox.net Teacher
Prof. Refoyl Finkel Lexington KY raphael@cs.engr.uky.edu Computer, Teacher
Hannah Fischthal Jamaica Estates NY nuchbs@vaxc.hofstra.edu Editor
Dr. Dovid Fishman Riverdale NY dafishman@jtsa.edu Lecturer
Gella Fishman Riverdale NY GellaFSYS@aol.com Teacher,
Prof. Joshua Fishman Riverdale NY Lecturer
Shira Flam Delray Beach/New York FL shirasvoice@yahoo.com Singer
Herschel & Judy Fox N. Hollywood CA 818-985-5578 Singers
Bob & Molly Freedman Philadelphia PA Yidsong@PObox.Upenn.edu Klez Archivists
Prof. Ken Frieden Syracuse NY Kfrieden@mailbox.syr.edu Teacher
Sonia Pressman Fuentes Sarasota FL spfuentes@comcast.net Speaker and Author
Belle Ganapoler Petaluma CA bganapoler@earthlink.net Actress
Susan Ganc Houston TX sganc@hal-pc.org Teacher, Club
Rosalie Gerut Milton MA rosalieg@ix.netcom.com Singer
Leon H. Gildin Paradise Valley AZ drggg@cox.net Lecturer
Prof. Sander Gilman Ithaca NY slg3@cornell.edu Lecturer
Prof B Kirshenblatt Gimblett New York NY krshnbtt@acf2.nyu.edu Teacher
Riva Ginsburg Boca Raton FL RivaRitt@aol.com Lecturer, Teacher
Feygl Infeld- Glaser Bergenfield NJ yiddish1@juno.com Teacher
Dr. Paul Glasser New York NY Pglasser@yivo.cjh.org Teacher and Lecturer
Julie Goell Peaks Island ME jgoell@aol.com Klezmer
Esther Goffstein St. Paul MN esterel@aol.com Club
Lee Goldberg Bowie MD lgoldberg@worldbank.org Teacher
Dr. Albert Goldin Louisville KY eligershon@aol.com Klezmer, Club
Nancy & Kim Goldov Seattle WA KimGoldov@aol.com Klezmer
Kay Goodman Encino CA AC939@LAFN.ORG Lecturer
Rabbi James Goodman St. Louis MO 314-721-7302 Klezmer
Ruth Goodman Glen Mills PA ruthfg409@gmail.com Teacher, Club, Translator
Eric Gordon Los Angeles CA ArbeterSCA@juno.com Lecturer
Prof. Itzik Gottesman New York NY Forward Editor, Teacher
Al Grand North Bellmore NY savoyid@optonline.net Writer, Translator
Rabbi Sholom Groesberg Martinez CA maziq@firstworld.net Klezmer
Prof. Janet Hadda Los Angeles CA hadda@ucla.edu Teacher, Lecturer
Frank Handler Monroe Township NJ FrankTroim@gmail.com Lecturer,
Troim Katz Handler Monroe Township NJ FrankTroim@gmail.com Lecturer, Clubs
Hershl Hartman Los Angeles CA hershl@earthlink.net Lecturer
Prof. Katherine Hellerstein Philadelphia PA khellers@sas.upenn.edu Teacher
Lorraine Helms San Francisco CA http://www.lorrainehelms.com Singer
Marjorie Hirshan Boynton Beach FL shirshan@aol.com Club
Prof. Miriam Hoffman Bronx NY mh60@columbia.edu Theater, Teacher
Mark Hurwitz Solana Beach CA rmark@nisus.com Mac Computers
Prof. Miriam Isaacs Washington DC misaacs@umd.edu Lecturer, Teacher
Prof. Neil Jacobs Columbus OH njacobs@magnus.acs.ohio-state.edu Teacher
Steven A. Jacobson Fairbanks AK ffsaj@aurora.alaska.edu Teacher, Author
Hall Jeffrin Tinton Falls NJ 800-517-6500 Singer
Millie Johnson Bellingham WA www.millieandthementshn.com Klezmer
Naomi Kadar Bedford NY NCPK@aol.com Teacher
Reyzl Kalifowicz-Waletzky Brooklyn NY yiddish1@gmail.com Teacher
Beatrice Karg Lake Worth FL 561-433-8279 Club
Prof. Shimon Kass Brookline MA kass@umbsky.cc.umb.edu Teacher, Lecturer
Prof. Samuel Kassow West Hartford CT samuel.kassow@mail.cc.trincoll.edu Lecturer
Mike Katz Somerville MA 0007547315@mcimail.com Organizer
Joe Katzelnick Torrance CA jkatz11@ix.netcom.com Club
Ruth Kaye Tinton Falls NJ http://www.ruthkaye.com Singer
Bel Kaufman New York NY 212-288-8783 Actress
Rosalyn "Reyzl" Kirkel Denver CO MTUR-MRKTS@worldnet.att.net Performer
Dan Kirschner Chestnut Hill MA kirschnd@bc.edu Klezmer
Gale Kissin Sebastopol CA gale@gkpi.us Folksinger
Dr. Irena Klepfisz Brooklyn NY irkegoles@aol.com Lecturer
Prof. Khana Kliger Bala Cynwyd PA 610-667-6372 Teacher
Frank Krasnowsky Portland OR krasnowsky@hotmail.com Klezmer
Dovid Kunigis

Montreal Canada, Palm Springs

CA dovid@gctech.net Teacher, Lecturer
Yosl (Joe) Kurland Coltrain MA ganeydn@crocker.com Teacher, Solo Performer, Yiddish Songwriter
Philip "Fishl" Kutner San Mateo CA fishl@derbay.org Editor
Arnold Kuzmack Kensington MD kuzmack@cpcug.org
Aaron Lansky Holyoke MA yiddish@bikher.org Founder, YBC
Chava Lapin New York NY culture@circle.org Lecturer, Teacher
Gary Lawrence Parkland FL glpflorida@aol.com Klezmer
Raquel Leisorek San Diego CA elileis@worldnet.att.net Club
Rose Lesk Scottsdale AZ 602-946-2330 Club
Marcia Levinsohn Silver Spring MD mashinkeg@verizon.net Author
Prof. Risha Waxer- Levinson Garden City NY Levinson@sable.adelphi.edu Lecturer
Mark Levy Felton CA mitzvahmus@aol.com Klezmer
Henia Lewin Amherst MA hlewin@bikher.org Teacher
Jack Lewin Los Angeles CA lewin06@ca.rr.com Actor
Lori Lippitz Skokie IL maxwellst@aol.com Klezmer
Marsha Love West Palm Beach FL mgmaita@aol.com Singer
Martha Krow- Lucal Sunnyvale CA KROMOBILE@aol.com Teacher


Go To Top | Go To HomePage | Go To M-Z

Last Updated on 12/24/13
Webmaster--Philip "Fishl" Kutner
1128 Tanglewood Way,
San Mateo, CA 94403
E-mail FISHL@derbay.org

Ph: (650) 349-6946